And A Year Later….. Me Bad!! Sorry!!

Just a quickie update really.

It’s been a year since I last posted It seems I never have the time

OK to be honest I forgot about it.

So much has gone on in the last 12 months really that its hard to keep it to a minimum but I will go with the basics and if I am good will post more and elaborate more.

Ali was diagnosed with chronic asthma last December and  had a really bad attack which put him in hospital.

both Allan and I decided then we had to give up smoking around him we wanted to give up completely but with Allan’s high cholesterol and the low fat diet he had to go on and yes we were both doing really well, we even lost over a stone between us over Christmas we figured we couldn’t manage to give up just yet. we also decided that we didn’t want to give up on New Years eve as it was too much pressure so we chose another date March 9th as it was Allan’s birthday

we went to the doctors and went on some pills to help us give up.

the idea is that you take them for two weeks and then stop on an agreed give up date.. 9th march

but we only had taken them for a week and both gave up about the 4th of March.

and it wasn’t just the fags we gave up smoking it was everything  and neither of us have smoked since.

I’m so proud of myself.

I’m a confirmed 40 plus a day person for over 30 years and I’VE GIVEN UP SMOKING..

and it was easy. no cravings or bad mood  ,

well Allan got a bit stressy but I don’t think it was the tobacco he missed those first couple of weeks.

The downside is we both gained weight again and yes went off the low fat diet and stopped doing the exercises on the wii but 6 months down the line we got back on it and to my delight i had only gained about 10lb and Allan 6lb so we are back on the healthy eating kick..

(I’m not mentioning the chocolate and pork scratchings we had today)

and i did do a full exercise routine on the wii and found it so much easier. now its just finding time to do it ..

once Ali goes to school full time i have promised myself I will do a full hour a day.

But better to be fat than smoke and now we work on the fat…….

It feels so weird being a none smoker though for a start I cant stand the smell of smoke ha ha dirty disgusting smelly habit.

We have a dog now called Teal’c

a snake.. called sid..

we still have ZZ and of course the fish although we have downsized the fish to one tank of tropical now.

We got Teal’c when he was 12 weeks old from an animal rescue centre called Foal Farm at biggin Hill he was named hino but with the gold markings on his forehead of his brindle brown body he looked just like Teal’c from SG1 (star gate programme )

He cost us £160 but that included all his jabs and the neutering which we had to take him back for when he was 7 months old.

It was not my idea to get a dog.. this was Allan’s Idea. prompted by the fact that the shed was broken into yet again by the local tea leaf.. don’t get me wrong I love dogs but didn’t want another one due to my asthma and Ali’s  but thankfully we have both been OK with him. The dog is stupid though not only was he a bugger to house train. he lets the kids do anything to him and I mean ANYTHING… and comes back for more :) and he is big.. I swear he gets bigger every day.

 

Teal’c 


and I have another grandchild a granddaughter by my oldest son Daniel called Angel.

Angel 

again it’s another grandchild I  will probably never see :(

that breaks my heart if im honest. I hope that one day they (being my 5 oldest children), will realise  what a liar my ex or should I say my husband is, yes Ive still not managed to get a divorce,.


Allan bucked his ideas up, we had another glitch so to speak but I think he is behaving now.

thankfully I don’t have to see his old bat of a mother now.. well once a year around boxing day,.

we now have his youngest daughter Tammy (Tamara) every weekend, she wants to come and live with us but her mum isn’t to happy about that so we came to a compromise and she stays with us 4 days and goes home for 3 days.

apart from the summer holidays where she came on holiday with us..( yes we actually had a camping holiday even if it was only Hastings and only for 4 days)  and then she went home for two weeks,  I’ve had nothing but

im bored constantly.  I felt so bad in the end on some of the day trips with the boys I have picked her up to come with us for the day

and boy have we done some day trips the boys still love their castles and we have been to Leeds castle practically once a week even if it was just for a picnic and a play.

and I’ve or should I say we as Allan came along on a few occasions have taken them to loads of other places. The one thing Alex has not said once in the holidays is he was bored,

in fact he begged one day to be able to stay at home and play on the pc lol

I have loved having them both at home and would quite happily have had a longer summer holiday.

and im sad that my last baby starts school this year.  he will be doing mornings and his teacher is coming Thursday 9th Sept to the house for a home  visit. OMG I need to tidy up lol

but he starts full-time on the 18th of October…  I wont cry as I know he is more than ready to go to school but I will be upset as its my last ever baby starting school

I will have two school children and not just two little boys.  my babies have grown up to quickly for me.

oh well I had better  go now I will no doubt proof  read this later and find all sorts of mistakes,

until the next time.

Leave a Reply

