Im still having one of those blah days.

 

I know I shouldn’t rant all the time but I’m getting to the point where I feel like the whole world is populated by idiots and selfish bastards who just use you.

After my last posting about my step daughters schools, I did indeed go to the shoe shop first thing in the morning the next day and get her a pair of decent school shoe’s as it goes while I was there I managed to get Alex his wellies for the winter they had one pair left in his size so thankfully that’s the last thing he needed now out-of-the-way.  Anyway we got back and lo and behold in the afternoon we had another visitor., my other step daughter…  (the sister) and would you believe it her shoes are fucked as well, the sole was hanging off them.. how the fuck can she go about college like that… As soon as Allan got home I had a quick word and he stayed with the boys and Tammy while I took Amber up the town to get her some shoes as well,  she likes the cheaper dolly shoes so got her a couple of pairs…. it should last her a little while..  I understand people don’t have the money these days.. and lets face it the only reason we had a few quid spare is A. I budget for the back to school stuff long before the summer holidays and B we gave up smoking.   If her parents (mum and step dad) are that short of cash that they can’t afford to send the girls to school and college with new clothes or at least something not falling to pieces.  then why the fuck don’t they ask for help its Allan’s daughters after all,  A simple we can’t afford to get new bits at the moment can you get them its your daughter… yes fine… oh then they would maybe have to explain the year and a half he didn’t see the girls.  not going into details here but if we had known at the time what we know now about a certain visit they had from social services during the time we didn’t see the girls.  and possibly the reason why so we didn’t find out about it. I think things would have been very different.

Rant 2 today…  Obviously after the shoe shopping trip this weekend money is tight this week,  A friend asked me to pick him and a friend up from the airport when they return from holiday. ok I say., the flight gets in at Gatwick about 6.30am, we can work our way around it.  Jo a friend can take Alex to school, Allan can take Tamara to school in Faversham.. I don’t want him doing the airport run as it would mean him being up about 4am and as he has his driver assessment in the afternoon i don’t want him tired. (more about that later)  Any way there is some Diesel in the land rover but because at the time I didn’t know how much was in it and how far you get on about 1/4  of a tank and  I know it’s a long way to Gatwick and not exactly a cheap car to run I put another £10 in.. I drive to Gatwick get there for about 5.45am (I allowed time in case i got stuck in traffic) I don’t know my way round Gatwick that well so I found the short-term parking parked there and got to the international arrivals bit..  met the friend we get back to the car  he had already say he would pay the diesel and parking anyway it was £8 for the parking..

(the look of shock on his face should have told me there was going to be problems)  we drive home.. now 3/4 of the way home the red light goes on in the land rover and im starting to panic thinking we are going to run out on the M25.. we get to the A249 exit to detling hill and I’m thinking at least there is a garage there at the top of the hill,   Bugger that garage was closed to I mange to get to the garage by us at bobbing..  I think right I have still got to take his mate over to Sheerness and get back to take him home up the town so I had better put another £10 in at which point he says shall he pay for that.. I’m thinking  ive already put £10 in so he owed me that plus what was in it plus parking.. fuck it if he thinks he is going to get away with just a tenner he can fuck off.  so I say we will sort it out later on as he was going to be coming round for a coffee once he has been to bed and slept for a few hours  anyway, I get back after the run and say to Allan how much was in the land rover and he says he put £20 in so all in all it had used £40 worth of diesel so plus the £8 parking we were £48 out of pocket.  but hey we can cope because we should get the money back straight way that afternoon and then ive got the money for the school runs etc to put in my car plus shopping as that’s the money we used to pay for it.

He comes round that afternoon and looks totally shocked that it came to £48  hey its a bloody land rover I had to use as your cases etc wouldn’t have fitted in my car.  he says his friend is paying half so if we get the money off him and he will pay his half.. err hang on I have met his mate twice.. I doubt I will see him again for ages and I will be fucked if  im going to drive over the island to pick up the money..  bollocks to that .. you pay it and get the money off your mate yourself…    he then says is it OK if I give you the money tomorrow or the next day as ive only got a tenner in sterling at the moment.  ok I say.. thinking I hope I have got enough petrol to last in my car and bits in the freezer we can have for dinner.  anyway that was Monday and its now Wednesday and still no word from him, thankfully my child benefit went in this morning so I had some to put petrol in my car…and pick up some milk and bit.. but because of the shoes and bits we are skint at the moment and need the £48 asap.

This guy needs to live in the real world he is in his 40′s still lives at home with his mum and dad and has no expenses apart from his diesel to drive around and is on major benefits..  we have a house and 2 kids at home and others to pay for not to mention the pets  in other words we can’t afford to just forget about £48 this week.  On top of it all I’m really pissed off because the one thing I did ask as a favour was that he pick me up a lousy bag of cheetos and bring them back,. oh he didn’t get near a supermarket for the last couple of days  before they came home, well sorry but if it was me I would have got them first and put them away..FFS he was gone for two weeks. yes I know im sounding like a baby but hey im totally fucked off and usually I do loads of favours for people and get nothing in return this time I ask for one little thing that cost cents and yep shit out…


On top of all that I remembered something I promised to do  as a favour for someone else and had forgotten about so feel bad about that but they had said no rush and only if I got the chance so I can still do it..

Am I pissed off …You bet I am..

Leave a Reply

