Quiet Dignity and Grace

Do you remember the exact moment you turned thirty? Like, the exact instant? Where you were? Who was with you? The precise thing that you were doing when the clock struck twelve, and your twenties were forever gone?
Me, either. But it was nearly 20 years ago now and on one hand it seems like a lifetime ago and on another hand it doesn’t seem five min’s ago.

Come to think of it I don’t remember my 40th Birthday either but for differing reason’s.  It was a hell of a night so Im told as the memory from about 9.30pm is slightly faded  after 10.30pm the memory is non-existent… Of course this great night out came with the consequences of a Hangover from Hell!!
Would I do it again… Hell Yes!!!

And that is pretty much all I have to say about that. I am 48..

23 Months from the big five O !

But I bet I am not mature yet and I have no intention of growing up.. My mind tells me I’m still young.. My body tells me I ate to many pies and I’m getting old. 🙄

And Getting Old is Hard to Do..


I’ll be turning 50 soon enough. The number itself doesn’t bother me, but I am opposed to the aches and pains that go with it. I feel like I’m falling apart a little more each year.

And lately there has been a lot more of me to fall apart.


Leave a Reply

