30 Days of Me in a lifetime! Day 4

Day 4- A habit you wish you didn’t have.

Here are several habits I wish I didn’t have but I do so I deal with them.

Binge eating when I’m sad or stressed. I’ve been trying to change this one but I still battle this one.

Picking at things (scabs, spots etc.) This is kind of a nervous habit. Gross I know.

Constantly going towards things that make me feel good in the moment (people, food, shopping, etc.).

Having a high expectation for people. When I meet someone or work with someone I have a very high expectation for them. If they don’t meet that expectation I get irritated. I’ve been working on this for several years and do think I am getting better with this one, but it still comes out sometimes when I am stressed I really don’t suffer fools gladly.

Coke Zero and Coffee is my drug of choice. Yes I know it is HORRIBLE for you! All those chemicals. Yuck! But you know what? I love them. I know what they will do for me. One day I do wish to get off of it. I don’t drink tea or much Juice, so that limits what I drink that has any flavour with the exception of Alcohol.

Leave a Reply

