30 Days of Me in a lifetime! Day 19

Day 19  Nicknames you have; why do you have them

Nicknames are a curious thing. I use a few for my boys..

Ali is of course a shortened name of his real name Alister..

(yes I know that is a totally incorrect spelling of the name)

But we had an illiterate registrar and I’m afraid I assumed that of course all of his Birth certificate would be spelt correctly and didn’t really look closely at his birth certificate  until Ali (as we call him) was about 3 when he was due to start playgroup. Legally unless we change his name by deed-poll we have to use the spelling that was written on the Birth Certificate..
I also Refer to Ali as Boo Boo’s basically because he is my baby although I have a feeling he will soon start objecting to that one..
None of Ali’s Siblings ever really had a nickname either..
As far as I know, I’ve never had one given to me
Although perhaps, Bitch, Slag, Slapper come to some people’s minds 😆

Leave a Reply

