There are only 76 days until Christmas!

I know a lot of people don’t want to even know about christmas yet, Especially when we are going through and Indian Summer and its still 67 degree’s out there and its 2.34am, Its still been warm out although admittedly a little damp at times but the sun has still been shining the majority of the time and the boys still haven’t even needed a jumper really at school never mind a coat… one of the Joys of living in the south east of England in Kent I guess. Although I think most of the country is having this prolonged summer.

Anyway.. I am actually running late this year.. I only just got the Christmas cake made the other day but to compensate for the 4 weeks lack of feeding it I left the fruit to soak in Brandy, whisky and sherry for two days.. all in all 1/2 Pint of Alcohol was soaked up. and the same with the fruit for the christmas puddings……

Christmas Cake just out of the Oven

 

Three Christmas Puddings steaming

 

 

We spent all day steaming those today.. got them on as soon as the roast dinner was cooked..  8 hours steaming……… hey ho… 

Christmas Puds turned out after 1st steaming.. they now need wrapping in tinfoil.. feeding even more and then re putting back into the basins and steaming again for three hours at christmas.

 

I finally feel like I’m Organised now for christmas……. I’m not going silly this year on toys for the boys … They will get one or two things but no point in getting them loads of stuff they will

A. Never Play with

B. Ali will destroy anyway bearing in mind he doesn’t really “Do” Toys except the odd construction ones and we have enough of that stuff to supply ToysR Us.

C. Gets left out all over the bedroom floor and I end up throwing it all away anyway..

I will probably get the geeky bits Alex wants like his chemistry set and telescope… oh and the monster magic kit…

Ali has only asked for one thing.. a kind of construction toy that you use foam and saw it with plastic saw’s, put it together with plastic nails etc. He saw it on tv and its the only thing he has said.. “I want one of those” So when I saw it I put it away..

Oh and we have a couple of Nano Hexbug things. they wanted. actually I got those in the summer holidays when the boys wanted them.. put them away and forgot about them so now they can have them for christmas 🙂

And I have already got their annuals  Alex has Horrid Henry… and Ali has Humf .. (Allan’s choice not mine…… but then Ali shows no interest in anything much and at least he liked peppa pig and Humf on the tv when he was little or it goes on for some reason when he isn’t well

The other thing Ali wants is a blue Birdie… well blue budgie to be exact and Alex did say he wanted a bird as well so although we have a cage upstairs.. by the time i get new bits for it and perches it will be cheaper to buy an new cage and get two birds for it.. and then hang it from a wall bracket so the dog cant get at them or knock the stand flying with his clumsy arse..

They haven’t asked for it but Dad Has got them a Proper Hornby train set…  really nice… WW2 theme… (fits in with Alex and his geeky history tenancies lol )  We just need to get a huge bit of ply and make a base now so the track can be screwed down and it hung from the spare/ back room ceiling.  The plan is that is can be raised and lowered as and when the boys……. (using that term very lightly because we all know this boy toy train set will be played with my dad and Allan the most lol )

What I do need to pick up is another Wii controller and a few more Wii Games for the boys…… No point in getting DS games as we can erm download all the ones they like onto their R4 card.

Other than That I cant think what to get them… wont be much else……. as I said Ali doesn’t do toys and Alex is geeky anyway.

Other than that It will be the usual booze for the old man..

Allan wants a new pair of whal Beard trimmers as his are just about had it…. and Will probably get him some more Jamersons Irish Whisky  if Its on offer again this year..

If we do a Secret Santa this year I will need to pick something up for that..

and then it will be get Jo and Adam something oh and the girls……… Now that will be something to think about…..

After Tammy’s little show over the last 12 months and last week especially……. Both my dad and Allan have said she has blown any chance of a present  over christmas but I feel I should get her a little something and Again a little something for Amberleigh.. we have told her that she wont get the usual stash now she is over 18 but I will get her a little something special.  Well at least at the moment she is visiting every week even if its just for a few hours…..

I will get my Brother and Sister in Law their usual box of Choc Biscuit’s 

And that’s about it present wise this year…….

If Allan wants to get his family something then he can but I refuse to do it  that’s down to him we established that years ago … Mind you after my status about his sister and her party I wonder if they will bother with Allan and the boys anyway lol

When it comes to Allans other family  to be honest we are all in the same boat and cant afford much so we kinda have an unwritten rule that we dont buy for them and the kids and they dont buy for us which suits us fine really.

So that’s it really christmas sorted….. No doubt The boys list may be subject to change.. but I repeat I am not going silly lol

Leave a Reply

