That Moment of Sheer Panic………….. No Internet!!

The boys are being their usual Geeky Nurdy selves, ….. and they were talking about fossils in stones the other day and I mentioned that somewhere up in the loft I had a rock tumbler…. then they were determined to try it out, so up in the attic I went and I found not only the rock tumbler but a bag of rocks, stones and minerals as well… as far as they were concerned I had hit the jackpot.. Now they wanted to try it out for themselves but we didn’t seem to have much grit and stuff………. (also If im honest I couldn’t remember what we needed) So….

Yesterday I made a trip to Broadstairs to Gemset to get some grits for the rock tumbler… Now I have had this rock Tumbler since about 1972 when I was about 10ish…… So maybe I was a slight geek after all… So that’s where the boys must get it from!!

Anyway…..

It was slightly overcast but quite warm (yes still no need for heavy coats and its the end of October.. how messed up is the weather?)
so donned with just light jackets we got in the car with Grandad to go to Broadstairs…… We got just out of Sittingbourne when I realised that I hadn’t got my glasses with me. Now while I admit that im blind as a bat as far as reading is concerned so always need glasses, I don’t admit to needing them all the time for general seeing……. However My distance glasses are reaction lenses.. and I do have very light-sensitive eyes….. Hence the reason I usually wear them when I’m out…. Ok yes they help me see as well… It’s not that everything is blurry when I don’t have them but everything is so much clearer when I do 😆

The problem is by the time we got to Broadsairs .. gone to Gemset, grabbed some lunch the sun had come out…….. and that’s when I started to get a headache… by the time we got home it had turned into a headache from hell……… rendering me totally useless to mankind……. Well more useless than usual anyway 😆 Only solution… Dose up and try to sleep it off…
I rest on the sofa until Allan comes home… then I can doze……. He takes Alex to Karate…. I get Ali to bed and that’s it I can now relax and sleep.. which I do to a certain extent…….. he gets back, we get Alex to bed and decide to watch the Blues Brothers film.. (classic)
I get half way through it and turn over and sleep……… I wake up it’s about 1.30am…..Allan is on the pc so I suggest we go to bed…
We go to sleep and then at about 3am I wake up… with a really dry throat…… I come downstairs.. Make a coffee and while I’m drinking it I think ok I will catch up on everything on Freegle and the most important thing Facebook 😆

WHAT!!! No Internet…………. Panic sets in……… I check Allan’s Pc on the other side of the room.. Nope no internet there either……. It’s now 3.39am and it’s still down… I’m typing this in word ready to post…. when I can………
The plan is……… Finish Coffee… it’s now 4.30am go to bed and hope that by the time I get up It will be back on……..
Apart from my desperation for Internet .. the boys will go mad if they can’t play their games…………. Who am I kidding…….I need the internet……. I need my pc……… My friends live in it……. rofpmsl Why Have we got no internet………….. How dare they…….. And I can’t even call or contact anyway to find out if theirs is working ok because of course……… who the fuck else is up at 4.40am in the morning………… 😦

Leave a Reply

