My baby just turned 8 years old today! How did that happen already?

My baby is 8 today. Where has the time gone? I know that sounds so cliché’ but what else can I say? Time has gone by so quickly. From the day Alex was born, my life had a new meaning, He gave me a reason to live again,

8 years later nothing has changed. It’s been such a journey to watch him grow and become a “little dude” with a big personality.

I mean WOW!!

My baby boy is 8 years old today! So hard to believe!!

 

Where has another year gone? You are getting so big. You are such a jokester. You love to tell us jokes. You are so full of life and fun…and it’s so adorable to listen to you. You are so smart. A walking, talking encyclopedia. You love to learn new things and share what you’ve learned with us. You have excelled in your Karate, the fact that you have done so well so quickly has made us very proud , You are courageous. You are strong, yet gentle and sweet. Your smile lights up each day.

The day you were born was a new beginning for me, After the events of the year before you were born I really had lost hope in anything. I had lost everything, I really was beginning to feel I had nothing left to live for. And then you came into my life. you gave me hope again Son. I felt that need for life return to me so I could look after you and never let you leave my side….

and now 8 years has passed so quickly.

You have so many talents that your possibilities are endless and I am so excited to see where life takes you. I love that you are so passionate about sports, about learning and you try so hard at school.

The moment you were born my life changed forever and I could never imagine a life without you in it.

My wee baby is becoming a little man, with Attitude as well 🙄

Happy 8th Birthday Alex

I love you with all my heart xx

 

Leave a Reply

