Christmas Eve is here!!! ‘Twas the night before Christmas!!!!!!!!

For some strange reason I have two very excited little boys this morning…

Apparently its one more sleep to go what ever that means!!! 🙄  😛

I am feeling so Smug really.

All the presents were bought ages ago and even wrapped up and sorted before the boys broke up from school

Apart from the Yule log and the trifle now all the baking/preparation is done and today We will get that sorted along with cooking the Turkey,

I think I have gone way overboard this christmas.  We are having Turkey, A joint of Beef and a Joint of Pork Tomorrow for Christmas dinner.
I am so looking forward to it, Spending time with Family and Friends.
Of course there will be moments in the day when I will think of absent friends and family and no doubt there will be tears in private but I am determined to make this the best christmas ever for my boys.
The black cloud has lifted and oh boy will it be sunny in this house!!
I think even Baaa Humbug Allan is looking forward to tomorrow, I know he has loved all the food preparation over the last week or so and helping out… Actually its quite funny really, He is the chef but its me doing everything,  Ok he made me some more pastry for the mince pies and he did he rolling for the Kransekake 😀

It’s just a matter now of sitting back and letting the festivities commence… Today Allan’s dad Arthur is supposed to be coming round,
It looks like Christmas is really upon us.

Here is to absent friends and family, to the people we love the most but who are not with us , They will always be in our hearts.

 

Leave a Reply

