What Else Could Possibly Go Wrong?!!???

 

Total bad luck so far…

Rear tail light smashed… Allan backs out of our driveway into a parked truck behind

Allan made redundant 😯
Hence the reason I don’t get to update this blog as often as I would like and don’t get to spend as much time on the pc, although this does have a plus side as he doesn’t have to see the mother in law from hell all the time. 😈

Smashed rear screen on my car Just what I needed on the last day of school, Thank God for insurance although it still cost us £75 😡

Two panes of glass broken on the green house and the annoying thing is I could see this going to happen as we were standing on the patio when the dog saw the cat on the fence on that side fo the garden. the cat jumped onto the green house roof

(dog chasing cat in garden and jumped up at it.. thankfully dog ok and the cat got away) ok it was only £5 to replace the glass and the dog only nicked himself so a touch of germoline cured all 🙄

Then we had an incident with the pc, and phones ! Both boys were throwing the cushions around in the front room and bashing each other with them (Away from everything I must add) When Allan decided to be a kill joy and told them to put them back on the sofa.. At which point Alex threw the cushion it hit the sofa, bounced off and hit a coffee cup on the side table all over the pc which had the htc desire and cordless house phones both on charge on top of it…. a very quick grab of the phone’s and into my terry dressing gown to wipe it, and turn the pc off and get that all out and stripped and dried out for 24 hours.

(thankfully all seemed to be ok and are working fine after a lot of drying out and rice but could potentially have been a well over a £1000, pillow-fight  😳 )

Then the next day the boys were messing around upstairs and Ali’s glasses somehow got broken and i mean broken the arm snapped right off, now bearing in mind his poxy frames were from a designer range which is no longer in stock and he has reaction lenses as well so we were going to have to get a new pair made up, that was going to cost about £150 to replace thankfully they had a pair which were their old display ones so could take the clear glass out and put his in and because we go so often they didn’t charge although the frames have some scratches in the plastic but not even noticeable once they are on

The next thing was I got up the other day and went to go on the pc to look at our rather pathetic balance in the bank to decide if I can put some petrol in my car and do some shopping I go to get MY reading glasses out of the case I keep by the pc and the arm is snapped off… now I have an old pair with exactly the same frames that broke in half by the nose piece once (the dog jumped up and broke them) so thankfully Allan managed to make a good pair out of the two.

Then last but not least so far we have my leg… for months I have not been able to walk properly because of my feet now that is starting to clear up with the use of creams 4 times a day my feet seem to be healing up well and I can now get other shoes on and my bloody leg hurts like Hell, I have pulled the thigh muscle somehow what with this and the pain in my knee where I went down in the ice and bashed them both on the edge of the curb and now I can’t bend my leg. Living on pain killers and a tens machine constantly and having to use a walking stick.

not bad eh all in a matter of less than two weeks…….

On the plus side we took them to the royal engineers museum the other day and it never cost us a penny. thank god for these one year re admittance tickets for places. so at least the boys can say they have been out somewhere in the break when they ask them what they did in the holidays… (which really pisses me off anyway as you feel obligated to take them somewhere )

Lets just hope that things start to get better soon. 😥

 

Leave a Reply

