A friend with benefits

 

I could have a friend with benefits,

Whom off and on I see.

While I could use him to get my kicks,

He could also uses me.

 He’s not my boyfriend, just a friend

With whom I could have some sex.

Too old to love or so he says

he wont get hurt again,

he can never face the loss of someone

He will never whisper my name.

I could just play the game

And wonder what comes next.

 We have known each other for eternity

but can never let others know

we could sneak secret moments

but where would be go.

 Again I have a family and yes so does he

but we are soul mates we always have been

and yes no doubt will always be.

 In my dream of dreams I wish I could

but I could never break my boys hearts

I could never risk my life as it is.

 He says we could be friends with benefits

we could be together Again…

But this time there would be

No ties, No bonds, No pain.

 Our memories of how good it once was

are faded through the years.

I am no longer that young slim girl

the one he held so close

 I am not what he is remembering

More like someone all fat and gross

I feel we cant rekindle the fire we

once had so strong.. 😦

 I could have a friend with benefits,

Whom off and on I see.

While I could use him to get my kicks,

He could also uses me.

 Yet somehow, somewhere even we

Still know we yearn for love,

And wait like withered stalks to feel

That wind within us move

 We could be friends with benefits

But I don’t Know if I ever could!

You need to know that you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me,
I know I don’t always show it but the moment you came into my life it changed, for the better.

I have this amazing person, my soulmate who I care for even more than myself,
Who I would do anything in the world for in my life, I will never let you go for you’ve become my life

 You’ve taught me how to love, shown me what a bestfriend is.

And how lucky I am to have such a special person.

 Please promise me, that you will never give up on us.

No matter what obstacles we’ll face in this life that’s ahead of us

I know we will be friends and soulmates forever.  Dare we do anything to risk it.

 Some say first love never lasts, but it fact it never dies. I want to always have our friendship

 I love you to the sun and back, forever.

But I have to say you may be my soulmate but I’m not in love with you…

I guess for me to do what I did, How I treated you so badly, I never was, how could I be?…

But a life without you I could never imagine I need you there to talk to, I need your friendship forever…

you have been a part of my life for eternity

we have had our share of up’s and downs, of heart ache and pain.

 You have lost your one true real love…

I could never replace her… I never would try…….

I never could relieve the pain.

 We could be friends with benefits

But I don’t know if I ever could

We could be friends with benefits

But I don’t know If I ever would!.

 

Leave a Reply

