We are still here and my son is 9

154973_10200260450538928_365506580_n

Yesterday was not only was  the prophesy of end of the world,  it was also Alex’s 9th Birthday.

He has been annoying the hell out of us playing his battle strikers and constantly has his new mp3 player stuck in his ears…

oh and we have been eating birthday cake. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm cake…….

I on the other hand am now full of man flu which is not good especially considering the time of the year…..

My wrapping fairy came round yesterday while the boys were at school so everything is wrapped and bagged and ready,

some presents have already been given out and under the receiving persons tree..

Again I went overboard on the boys presents…….. the problem with buying stuff throughout the year is you forget what you have got or how much

Every year I say I am going to make a list and keep a record of what I have got for everyone, I have even said I would wrap it all up as I go along… Maybe next year

After all i didn’t even have to buy wrapping paper as I got loads on sale last year so I could have wrapped throughout the year after all,

I will be more organised.. I will keep a list… but I do think the boys will be happy..  they have no idea what they get for Christmas, I don’t believe in making Christmas lists.

I’m a mum I am their mum, I know the type of stuff they like…   I don’t believe in spoiling them during the year… if we go to a museum or somewhere they get a little souvenir such as a pencil and rubber or badge or patch to go on their blanket..  they get one item for their birthday… this year Alex got two because usually we take them out on a trip for their birthday but we couldn’t on Alex’s this year as he had school, every year before they usually break up the day before…  so instead of having what it cost to go out.. he got the extra present..  what he doesn’t know is it didn’t cost the £28.99 that he saw in argos but the £8.99 we paid on Amazon..  In fact I confess I have done most of my christmas shopping from the internet throughout the year when I have seen some good deals.   Sorry high streets of the country..

Thanks to the 99p shop I have now got a nice new Christmas dinner service.. without having to use the paper plates I usually use….. this I can put away and it can be used year after year…..

As I type the boys are at the Christmas pantomime in the local theatre with the cubs and beavers… Allan has gone along as he is an Occasional Helper with the scouts… soon to be leader…… will go into more detail about that when I get the time as we are both helping out the beavers and cubs a lot now..
After the pantomime we are heading off to take the boys to see Santa……  hopefully pics to follow tomorrow if I have time to post just to really bore you all…….

Anyway…  Time for me to go and get ready and blow my streaming nose before Allan gets back.
Oh and one more thing……..

See I told you I knew that the world wasn’t going to end yesterday
After All, Marty McFly travelled to 2015 😉

keep-calm-and-think-christmas

Leave a Reply

