Mother of the year award……. Does not go to a certain someone!

 

 children_are_like_farts_rectangle_magnet

Don’t get me wrong I know my Oldest stepdaughter Amber, has her faults and she can drive me to distraction sometimes but I do love her and I really hate to see her shit upon from a very high height.
She certainly missed out when it came to brains during some point in her creation…… However…… I have always felt a certain pity if that’s the right word for her… When it came down to anything between her sister Tammy and herself. Tammy was the one that was always spoilt… Tammy was the one that never got into trouble because Amber was always blamed… Allan and his mother were indeed very guilty of this over the years….. Right up until we had only Tammy for the weekend and as usual when the girls were about something got broken…. Tammy was sooooo Quick to point out that Amberliegh did it…. The one thing she had forgotten about was Amber was on a school trip for the week so she wasn’t with us that particular weekend…

I finally got Allan to notice that Tammy wasnt the sweet innocent one she always made out to be…

Things did get a little better for Amber… well at our house anyway… Her grandmother, Allan’s mum still treated her totally different from Tammy…

This has always been down to the fact that Amber wasn’t Allan’s real daughter… She is his step daughter…… Allan’s wife’s child… and I think deep down both Allan and his mum treated her as the outcast where Tammy was the beloved grand-daughter….

Anyway like I said Amber started to get treated a whole lot better in this house by Allan.. and was at last treated as equal to Tammy..

 

Skip forward… half a dozen years… And As I may have mentioned Amber now lives with us… Yes she is infuriating at times… Personally I think it’s just the fact that my status quo  in the house is tipped a little…. I’m so used to the boys that having a near 20yr female in the house can sometimes be annoying to say the least especially when it comes to the female stuff going on… Some things my boys really don’t need to know about at their age… and that infuriates me.. Plus I have never known anyone create so much washing……. but I guess when I was a teenager I was the same.. except I did my own washing…

Anyway… Amber lives with us……

Last march her mum apparently didn’t have enough money to give her, her birthday present which was £20… they of course always gave her husbands boys their birthday money… (they are adults as well) and of course Tammy her birthday presents… she gets mobile phones on contract..

Skip forward to December…… and they tell her she can have her birthday money… she goes over and oh dear they had to spend it…… In the end I give her the money and say when you get it pay me back….

 

Christmas comes … Amber spends Christmas day and boxing day with us along with her boyfriend Ben… Now she is last of the big spenders when it comes to Christmas but we did get her quite a few bits… I would say about £70 in total… oh and my dad gave her £50 for her Christmas present,

one present I did get for her I decided against giving her in the end but to be honest it would have been no good for her anyway as she wanted a laptop… (totally out of our price range) and not a little tablet…. so I had it instead (as it goes it was the only thing I had apart from my secret santa present but I will post about this another time ) and love it as I use it as an e reader. but on the whole she didn’t to bad really from us

 

Amber went over to her mum’s the day after boxing day with her boyfriends.. and got nothing, and I mean nothing at all, originally she was told she was getting a joint present between her and Ben but when they go she gets nothing at all… WTF… this is your child woman… you have had 365 days to save up to buy your daughter something for Christmas but to give her nothings… not even a couple of pound box of chocolates that is totally mean…

Amber understandably is upset by this… Secretly I think its more the materialistic part because her sister got presents…. but I can understand her being hurt… I have tried to explain to her that once you get to be an adult the presents you get at Christmas do dwindle and reduce in value… I have explained that she has disposable income of her own where her brothers and Tammy don’t so of course they are going to get presents of a higher value than she did… well actually Tammy did not from us… she had a little bag and a few lip glosses… and a selection pack total cost about £15 but then we haven’t seen her more than a few hours in the last year either…. so it’s all relative…

 

But I do think that Ambers Mum is being rather tight…. Actually i think she is bang out-of-order………. like I said she certainly wont be on the Mother of the year list………..

When Amber complained about the lack of present and of course birthday money she was told by her mother to Grow Up…. Well I think she will do… and I know one thing… She will remember this christmas and her mum for all the wrong reasons……

Meanwhile what Tammy got from her mum for Christmas and of course from her grandmothers as that’s where she has gone to spend the next week and no doubt baby sit on new years eve…… will be another matter……….. Again… She will be the spoilt one…

Oh the boys what did they get off their grandmother……….. Nothing……… We got a joint family card……. Their grandmother Allan’s mum didn’t even send either of them a birthday card……..

I’m actually surprised that Allan’s ex-wife and His mother never got on because they are both the most selfish bitches I have ever met…….

Leave a Reply

