Keep Calm and Count my lucky Stars

keep-calm-and-count-my-lucky-stars

To be honest I don’t follow that many blogs… Ok I follow about three… Anyway I read a post about Counting Blessings on a blog

http://okesanne.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/count-your-blessings.html

“The idea is that you find a jar and each time you are blessed with something good, a nice comment, a fun day out, a reward or treat etc. you write it down on a piece of paper and stick it in the jar. Then at the end of the year you get all the pieces of paper out to remind you how blessed you truly are.” click on the link to get the full thing.

I do follow her and I thought that is so right..

I use my blog to vent.

I use it to rant, and I use it to regret a lot…

Now I am not a religious person.. Quite the opposite really so I guess I can’t count my blessings…….

However I do think there is a higher level of something out there so I will change it to count my lucky stars as I have been known  to use this phrase over the years…

And no I don’t have a jar… virtual or not.. so I think I will just have the tag… Count my lucky Stars ….

But I do need to blog about the positive side of things once in a while.. It really isn’t all bad… and I need to be able to remind myself when I am feeling down…..

So I’m going to do my own version of count my blessings…. Count my Lucky stars …

And today I will start it off …

Today I am actively counting my lucky starts…

 

I’m thankful for…

My Boys ~ Thanks for keeping me laughing and reminding me I wouldn’t be here with out you.. Im also thankful for the fact that despite everything Allan ain’t all that bad 🙄

 

One thought on “Keep Calm and Count my lucky Stars

  1. I’m really hoping to keep this going so I can prove I’m not really a miserable bugger and I do have things to be thankful for 🙂 Nice to see you are having a go too

Leave a Reply

