My Review of Darn Good Eats: The Cookbook for Creative Chefs and Reluctant Cooks by Jodi Ambrose.

This Book I was really looking forward to reading from the second I got it…
For five reasons..
1. I love food..
2. My other half was a chef in a previous life.
3. I love to cook but hate cooking every day mundane things
4. Her two other books I have read kept me in fits of laughter and I really wanted to know how the hell she could even come close to them especially with a cook book that didn’t include KY jelly and squirty cream as major ingredients
5.  I love food… have I mentioned that?

I was not disappointed in the least… I found this book great… we have worked out way through a lot of the recipes and so far found nothing that we didn’t both enjoy making or eating.

Its simple to follow yet also kept the official chef of the household,  who never cooks at home because it is beneath his chef standing,   equally pleased with the recipes….  I loved the fact that every recipe has an amusing background storyline to it…..

I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys food, laughter and even cooking.
I can also recommend this book to anyone who enjoys food, laughter and hates cooking.
It’s a cookbook every household should own…… even if it’s the only cookbook in the house.
Jodi  has really excelled herself with this one.

7effe33b05768a7f4ce56f185a182dd2_qs4x

2 thoughts on “My Review of Darn Good Eats: The Cookbook for Creative Chefs and Reluctant Cooks by Jodi Ambrose.

  1. OH MY GOSH!!!! My computer has been on its last leg and I haven’t been on my blog lately because of that. But I borrowed for tonight and saw this. I’m sooooo tickled!! Thank you so much. What amazing and lovely things. I’m so dang happy you enjoyed the cookbook. My heart is officially warmed. HUGS!!! XOXOXOXOX

  2. Pingback: BOOK GIVEAWAY and other awesome stuff that makes me blush! | Jodi Ambrose's Blog

Leave a Reply

