Apologies as usual

Yet again I find myself saying sorry for not updating, I have just been so busy with this course and started another one as well, community learning champions, I will explain all about this later.   Life is really hectic at the moment what with the college and of course the collecting cardboard for the scouts and recycling it, this takes up two sometimes three days a week, from when we drop the boys off at school until we collected them again. 

Also I am struggling at the moment nursing a nasty burn to my stomach, my cooker is situated across the kitchen from my sink (not my idea in the design of the kitchen) anyway I was going to drain a huge pan of boiled potatoes and just as I got to the sink my wrist gave out and instead of the water going in the sink it went down my front instead.. I managed to rip my shirt off in time but I had jeans on and the water was all on the waistband hence the burn across my tummy. 

I know that with most big burns you should seek medical attention but bearing in mind both myself and Allan are fully trained first aiders.. we were the medical attention, so having done the usual, cold, then wrap in the cling-wrap to keep out infection etc… it blistered the next day and because of where it is the blister burst , so with a burn gauze dressing on I managed for a few days but then it was getting really painful so a bath and soak the dressing off and now it’s slowly healing in the open but I’m still very sore and now it’s getting to the itchy stage around the edge….. yay healing at last….  thankfully I am past the age where I worry about scars as this is going to be a good one… about 6 inches across and two down,  even sitting was painful, but as usual we have to carry on.

And the way my luck was going I knew something else would go wrong.. and this is where I have to announce some sad news..

My dishwasher has died… it has gone to the great electrical heaven in the sky, I know I cant complain I have had it years and I got it 3rd hand.. When I looked up the part I needed.. (water intake valve) it’s no longer available as it’s over 20 years old :-/  So for now until I can get another one second-hand and cheap I am having to actually wash up!!!!!

 

Well that’s it for now… I will try to catch up soon…… Bare with me lol

Leave a Reply

