Whats been happening this week!

Its been a wet and windy week since the storm, however we did have a nice dry but blustery day last Wednesday… so we took the boys to Hornby again to makes some Airfix models… I have got to the point where I can knock up the car without even looking at the instructions in half an hour lol

My effort here.

my airfix car

my airfix car

I mentioned before that I managed to burn myself on the belly… well there was a big enough target but its healing nicely but slowly

the burn now is healing

the burn now is healing

The other thing we have done recently is make pear jam out of all our pears that came off the tree 🙂 it’s actually a very nice sweet jam

pears off our tree

pears off our tree

Time has flown by and the 30th October was Shelby’s 1st birthday, I have her a lot and its lovely having a little on in the house.. we have a cot back up in our bedroom for when its bed time and Allan and her mum and dad are out doing a disco or they are out for the night.  the other day I picked up a lovely high chair for her off a freegle group so now she can even have her dinner in comfort.. this is her opening her present (obviously face blocked out)

Shelbys 1st birthday opening her presents

Shelbys 1st birthday opening her presents

the cake that was requested with just butter cream frosting

the cake that was requested with just butter cream frosting

Shelby’s Birthday cake..   I had a request for a birthday cake for Amber’s  friend Saffron, for her 19th Birthday and as she didn’t like fondant on cakes she loved frosting so wanted that to cover her cake so I made a lovely mint three layer cake and covered it in frosting and then put some sugar craft flowers and a rose I had made on the top  .. Shelby’s mum Charlotte wanted the same thing for Shelby’s first birthday as she also didn’t like fondant icing.. so as you can see above is the pink cake for 1st Birthday and below is the green cake for saffron

I made the sugarcraft rose and flowers for the top

I made the sugarcraft rose and flowers for the top

saffron's birthday cake she wanted mint butter frosting

saffron’s birthday cake she wanted mint butter frosting 

Due to the weather pouring down and the fact that Ali refused to wear a Halloween outfit this year it was decided that we wouldn’t go trick or treating but would give the boys some hot chocolate, some sweets and they could sit back and watch despicable me 2…  It worked out well as we also made some cakes to hand out.. this year maybe because we hadn’t put up the decorations we only had three lots knock so there were loads of cakes left.  not that they lasted long in this house lol

Halloween cakes

Halloween cakes

I was asked the other day by someone why I haven’t updated about my course weekly.. well the answer is simple… I was advised not to until the course is finished by my tutor who actually reads my blog because someone else had handed in work practically identical to mine on another group she was teaching… now she knows it was my original work because I had handed mine in the week before……. so when I am finished I will catch up with everything…   So to the person who did copy it… good luck on your own idea’s 🙂
But for now I have another week off on that course.. I have also  completed the learning champions course..

and now I am taking a quick Paediatric first response first aid course on Friday..   😉

On the 2nd we took the boys to stockbury for a Bonfire and Halloween party,.  they love the hog roast there and of course the fireworks..

dsc DSC_0736 DSC_0802 DSC_1013 DSCN0979

it’s all go round here

Leave a Reply

