Happy Chocolate Day

I’m not a religious person by any means. 

However I do appreciate the holidays that go with it….
Christmas in our house is Santa day and a holiday to celebrate with friends and loved ones.

And Easter is basically Chocolate day… the boys love taking part in Easter egg hunts and I love making them a basket of chocolates up for Chocolate Sunday, this year we went to wildwood to do an egg hunt there…

I haven’t got around to doing the cellophane wrapping yet but here is this years baskets along with previous years.

 

Their eggs and baskets I made 2012

Their eggs and baskets I made 2012

 

The baskets I made the boys and Amber for Easter 2013

The baskets I made the boys and Amber for Easter 2013

 

This years baskets to finished yet.. I still have the stuffed toys and the wrapping to do 2014

This years baskets to finished yet.. I still have the stuffed toys and the wrapping to do 2014

 

 

As you can see this year there are 4 baskets… one for Amber  (bottom picture)  even though I told her that at 21 she was now an adult and as such a bit old for the basket.  but yes I’m soft I decided to make her one up.
And the top picture from left to right is… Ali’s… Then Shelby’s …. And then Alex’s

I will finish them off in a bit..  at the moment they are all fast asleep

 

 

Leave a Reply

