Finally I can sleep in a Brand new bed…..

Sob story……….. In my whole life…….. well Adult life I should say  I have never had a new bed……….

When I first got my own place years ago I had a bed given to me by a friend..
I had that bed for erm  about 20 years…….. 
When Allan and I got this house……… My mum and dad gave us their old spare double bed… the mattress was terrible I ended up putting a memory foam mattress topper on it…….  Which did the job until we had Teal’c.  When he was about 6 months old he went up to the room one day while we were out and chewed it to shreds.. we came back home to foam everywhere.   I struggled on the old mattress on it but my back killed me… then I got really ill and spent a long time sleeping on a chair downstairs…….   once I was better about 9 months later I did go back to bed upstairs again but we kept saying we needed a new bed…..  

we started moving things around when Amber and the boys switched rooms and our room got used as a bit of a storage room… so we both ended up sleeping on the sleep sofa every night…  and I found that more comfortable than the bed so that’s were we stayed… Shelbys cot went up in our room so  it was basically a room for her and a store room..  we got the sleep sofa out every night and put it away every day… Then decided that when Allan started working nights he needed somewhere quiet for him to sleep in the day.. so we decided that we needed a new bed… So we ordered one from ebay.. We got the same one we bought Amber when she moved it… An otterman one that lifts up for extra storage inside… with a sprung memory foam mattress.   One it was delivered… They didn’t turn up the day it was supposed to but it did come the next day.. and we had put it together… the first night…….. I couldn’t sleep… I was so used to sleeping on the sleep sofa.. it felt too soft………. but then I soon got used to it……… 
Come the weekend and Friday night we are back on the sleep sofa as we have Shelby for the weekend…………. and the sleep sofa felt like sleeping on a board……….  We couldn’t wait until Monday night when we could have our new bed back again… The only draw back is The mornings its very hard to get up at 4am……………

But I can at least say now I have finally had a brand new bed………….  The kids have always had new beds but never me!

This is the type of bed I got.. with loads of storage........ of course its full up under there now

This is the type of bed I got.. with loads of storage…….. of course its full up under there now

Leave a Reply

