Things are slowly getting back to normal, whatever normal is.

As I said things are slowly getting back to normal,  Allan went off to cub camp last weekend with Ali, the pair of the had a great time, I’m never sure who is the biggest kid.

Ali at cub camp

Ali at cub camp

As I had been stuck indoors all weekend and the boys were on half term this week I decided we needed to go out or should I say I needed to go out, so we had a few day trips. 

we took the boys and one of their friend Joe to leysdown the local seaside resort about ten mins drive away if you don't get stuck in traffic getting on the island.

we took the boys and one of their friend Joe to leysdown,  the local seaside resort about ten mins drive away if you don’t get stuck in traffic getting on the island.

Wednesday was our invicta arachnid meeting where we had a great talk by hazel from wildwood which is a nature park, the talk was on the dormouse and she brought one to show us. oh and we cleaned out in the raffle, we won £10 and this bag of goodies, not bad for £3 worth of tickets.

Wednesday was our Invicta arachnid meeting where we had a great talk by hazel from wildwood which is a nature park, the talk was on the dormouse and she brought one to show us. oh and we cleaned out in the raffle, we won £10 and this bag of goodies, not bad for £3 worth of tickets.

Thursday we decided we would take the kids to wildwood as we have a season ticket, so we took the boys, and their friend Josh and Shelby with us.

Thursday we decided we would take the kids to wildwood as we have a season ticket, so we took the boys, and their friend Josh and Shelby with us.

PicMonkey Collage 4
we also took the boys with their friends to the local park, one day.  and below that are some pictures of my handsome grandson 🙂

11328151_10206801476620492_1783966826_o

We had a lovely meal out at the local pub which is only a few mins crawl I mean walk home 🙂

All in all it has been a really nice relaxing week,  it really does make a change getting out and about again after not being able to go anywhere because of going back and forth to the hospital or clearing my dads flat or not being mobile because of my broken foot.  
I have an appointment at the fracture clinic Tuesday and I am hoping they say I can take the air cast boot off officially, to be honest I have stopped wearing it indoors as I would rather put up with the slight pain then be clumping around with it, and I have never worn it at bedtime.  

It’s now 3.36am Friday night/ Saturday morning, I have Darren my grandson here for the night as I babysit him most weekends and we are planning on going to a boot fair in the morning/later on so I had better try and get a couple of hours sleep.  

I will sign off with a couple of silly pictures,  one when I was cutting Ali’s hair and decided to take a picture before I shaved the last bit off, like you do and a picture I found on my phone which Alex had taken of himself being silly 

PicMonkey Collage 2

Leave a Reply

