Bugger the Aircast boot stays on :(

Today I had my appointment at the fracture clinic, I was convinced that they would say that I didn’t need it anymore but just not to over do it as it was still uncomfortable walking any distance with the boot on and my foot ached more than hurt.

Well that didn’t go how I wanted, the two hairline fractures are healing,  but the bone that a clean break all the way through still has a gap of about 7mm, so instead of having the air cast boot they wanted to put full cast on, but after a long discussion and promising to keep the boot on as I usually take it off indoors while I’m sitting, I convinced them to let me kept the boot on. next check up is in August and xrays again if still not healed it may be surgery and have it pinned. So still a hop along lol

My next check up is in August and need to have x-rays again if it’s still not healed it may be surgery and have it pinned. Bugger not liking the sound of that……
I really don’t relish the idea of wearing this boot all through the hot months of June, July and August but on the plus side, unlike the cast I can take it off for a while. 
So for the meantime………. 
I am still hop along. 

For those who have no idea what an Air cast boot is here is one.. this is used instead of a plaster cast.

For those who have no idea what an Air cast boot is here is one.. this is used instead of a plaster cast.

Leave a Reply

