Wedding preparations are taking place.

With less than a month to go before the wedding we have finally got around to making bits and pieces,  the favour bag’s we did the other day, along with a basket of crayons and books for the kids. we did a favour bag for kids, as well as one for the men and the ladies. but the biggest bain of my life was these little favour/tea light boxes.  ok, I got them cheaper  but when they arrived, I had to poke out all the bit’s and then put the boxes together.  out of the 20, I eventually ended up with 14 as the rest ripped as I was prodding and cutting out.   they took 2 hours to make. that is 2 hours of my life I will never get back. 
To be honest, I am not even sure where we are going to put them yet, as we have loads of glass jar’s to use, for the Tea-light’s, we are using led ones so we worked it out there will be about 80 to set up and turn on for the reception.  There are still a few bit’s we need to put together or make but at least I have made a start now.  oh, and I have even done the gift bag’s for the witnesses and my honorary flower girls and maid or really that should be matron of honour as she is married.  I can’t wait for this to all be over and done with! I can then reclaim my front room as it’s full of crates and boxes at the moment.

Allan showed his soppy side this evening lol we were discussing Christmas and I reminded him he had already had his present.  which was a power drill he wanted in august,  he said he is getting the bet present ever, he finally gets to marry me!  wonder how long it will be before he regrets that lol 

 

tea-light boxes

 

 

favour bags

 

Leave a Reply

