Zeebrugge ferry disaster 30 years on

30 years ago today Sittingbourne lost a beautiful little girl, I still remember little 4yr old, Emily P who was lost that day. I remember the heartache, I remember her happy face having known her and seen her often, I also remember the anger that her death and all those who died with her was because of the doors being left open I remember the name of the person who caused her death and all those others, Mark Stanley , I remember donating towards a little memorial garden in East-street, A little garden I sat at often with my oldest kids when they were little on our way back from the town, I remember the local council, practically destroying the garden to make way for building. we should all remember all those who died that day. may they R.I.P

Image may contain: outdoor

Image may contain: plant, tree, sky and outdoor

 

Leave a Reply

