Today my superpower is standing up!
After a hectic few days with very little rest, I am going to call on it many times today also!
My other superpower is gratitude
I am grateful for all the fun I had over the weekend watching Alex play football and chatting with the other footie mums .
I am grateful that I don’t actually have to leave the house today so doing very little else I can catch up on my washing. 
I am grateful that I am just a little bit stiff and achy, but I am alive!
I am grateful that I am finally starting to feel better and all the pills I have been popping have been doing their job and I am finally seeing light at the end of the tunnel. 
I am grateful for my family.
I am grateful for amazing friends.
I am grateful for coffee and water todaI as I will be rehydrating lots today.
I am grateful for the peace today, no one around and just chilling between the washing loads. 
I am grateful for the fact that Alex remembered to take something out the freezer for dinner tonight but I am missing my kitchen so may actually cook dinner myself today. 

If I am honest, this time two weeks ago, I honestly thought I was dying, well not literally but you know what I mean,  I felt ill, very ill, it’s bad enough being sick without the problems being a chronic asthmatic can bring. We all take breathing for granted until we struggle to do it. 
I have never been a fan or a sympathetic ear of those who post multiple status updates on facebook saying how ill or depressed they are every day. I, of course, have sympathy for those who have a genuine illness or disability,  they can post away, I am talking about those who are just miserable fuckers who are just after attention every day, seeking sympathy for every cough and cold they have, because let’s face it, the rest of the time no one talks to them or comments on their status.  So when a friend said to me the other week before I was diagnosed with pneumonia, can she come around and I said that I wasn’t up to a visit because of being unwell, the first thing she said was she didn’t believe me because most normal people let everyone on Facebook let people know they are ill.
Which just goes to prove one thing.  I am not normal and never have been lol 

Now lets do Monday 👌👊😍

No automatic alt text available.

Leave a Reply

