How can a walking stick disappear in to thin air?

Things vanish all the time,

Keys, change, wallets, you know all the little things that you absentmindedly put down and forget where you put them, you end up searching the whole house looking for them to find the car keys in the fridge..  go on admit it, you have all done it at some time, No???  maybe it’s just me then after all.
Anyway, I woke up this morning and can’t find my walking stick anywhere,  now this is not something I use occasionally, I have to use it all the time, I use it to go from the sofa to the loo, I struggle to walk without it. So where has it gone,  I have no idea, I curled up on the sofa last night and I was sure it was at the end but when I woke up this morning it wasn’t there.  I still can’t sleep upstairs for three reasons,

1. it takes me forever to get up the stairs,  getting down is even scarier

2. we have a downstairs bathroom so in the middle of the night if I need to go it would mean waking Allan up to get him to help me downstairs. and finally

3. I am an insomniac so spend most of the night awake,  now Allan works 12 hr shifts, sometimes with an hour travel each way making it a very long day the last thing he needs is me either waking him up or keeping him awake most of the night. 
Anyhow, the stick, we have searched everywhere, even under the sofa. I am having to use a crutch at the moment which is a pain as I hate using it.  its bad enough having to use a walking stick, not being able to walk far, not being able to stand up for more than 10 mins. It was quite funny really, at our wedding reception we saw some friends who we hadn’t seen for a long time, probably about three years and they were shocked at how immobile I was, the last time we saw them was on a scouting hike of 3 miles, and here I was hobbling around with a walking stick, even on our first dance, I had to hang off Allan to hold myself up, no shoes or I would have hit the deck as the floor was slippy, even then it was just a quick slow dance before I had to sit down again. wedding

We explained to them about my accident and shattered foot, we left out the back problems having, Degenerative disc disease, arthritis, the Fibromyalgia,  Osteoporosis, in constant pain all the time,  Jeez I sound like I am falling apart, wait I am! 
They asked how I get about then and how I managed with the kids,  I explained I thankfully could still drive as I have an automatic car,  I have or have not as the case is now, a walking stick for getting around the house,  we have a wheelchair although I dislike going in it because, to be honest, I have a fat arse and it’s just uncomfortable, and I have an electric scooter when we go out to places for the day. I use either the electric scooters or trolleys as zimmer frames in the supermarkets.  but I will not let this beat me and I will not be trapped indoors. 

Anyway, back to this walking stick, it has apparently magical powers, it can become invisible. but on the plus side, I have just remembered on the mention of zimmer frames, that we still have the zimmer frame with wheels and a seat that was my mums up in the loft.  hmm maybe that is an option for short distances.  

Everyone else has Easter egg hunts at this time of year, I am starting a new tradition. 

The walking stick hunt.
The prize apart from my eternal gratitude will be a fruit and nut bar 😆